WWE News: Brock Lesnar Officially In The 2016 Royal Rumble; Confirmed Entrants

Brock Lesnar WWE Champion

Following last night’s episode of Raw, WWE.com has officially confirmed that “The Beast” Brock Lesnar will enter the 30-man Royal Rumble match for the WWE World Heavyweight title. The first WWE PPV event of 2016; the Royal Rumble will take place on January 24th at Amway Center in Orlando, Florida.

Also read: Results and review for Monday night Raw 11th Jan 2016

On the first Monday Night Raw of 2016, WWE announced that Brock Lesnar would be returning to Raw. A leaked local advertisement revealed that Brock Lesnar would in fact be entering the Royal Rumble match, spoiling the surprise for last nights episode.

Given the leaked reveal; WWE instead went with the angle that Brock Lesnar refused entry into the match. Something that infuriated the McMahons; resulting in Stephanie reminding Paul Heyman that Brock is owned by Vince McMahon.

Raw’s main event which saw Roman Reigns face off in a bizarre gauntlet match; that never really went past one person. During the match all 10 men began to beat down Roman Reigns, Brock Lesnar came down to the ring intent on staring Reigns down. However the Beast attacked everyone else instead. After dealing with Sheamus, Lesnar turned his attention on Reign’s giving him an F5.

Michael Cole then suggested that Brock Lesnar has sent a message to the champion and that he has entered the Royal Rumble match. This wasn’t too clear at the end of the broadcast; however WWE.com have revealed that Brock is the 11th man to enter the Rumble match.

To clear the internet rumours up, WWE have only officially announced 11 entrants. Various sources have decided that 31 men have entered the match all because they stood on the stage during Raw’s opening segment.

Below is the updated card for the event:

30-Man Royal Rumble WWE Title Match:

  1. Roman Reigns (champion)
  2. Big Show
  3. Curtis Axel
  4. Ryback
  5. Bray Wyatt
  6. Braun Strowman
  7. Luke Harper
  8. Erick Rowan
  9. Dolph Ziggler
  10. Chris Jericho
  11. Brock Lesnar,

The following stars were seen on stage and as of yet have not been entered into the match according to the match preview on WWE.com. Stardust, Goldust, Kevin Owens, Jimmy Uso, Jey Uso, Titus O’Neil, Alberto Del Rio, Sheamus, Mark Henry, D-Von Dudley,Bubba Ray Dudley, Adam Rose, Heath Slater, Bo Dallas.

Last Man Standing Match for the Intercontinental Championship

Kevin Owens vs Dean Ambrose (C)

Divas Title Match

Charlotte (C) vs Becky Lynch.

Image Credit: Brock Lesnar WWE Official Facebook

About Lucas Murrin 380 Articles
Lucas is a writer for The Dirty Deeds, a wrestling news website. Previously writer for WrestlingNewsDepot, Lucas is passionaite about Wrestling, Travelling and Music

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply