WWE RESULTS: Royal Rumble 1995

Royal Rumble: https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAYQjB1qFQoTCJDg0_if0cgCFYUyGgodksYI_Q&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fljnwrestlingsuperstars%2Fphotos_stream%3Ftab%3Dphotos_albums&bvm=bv.105454873,d.d24&psig=AFQjCNH23zHR-Gtb3Wn_4ycAQvDX24pX_A&ust=1445437364600641

Royal Rumble 1995

30 Men, 1 Winner, Something’s Gotta Give!

Date: January 22 1995

Venue: USF Sun Dome

City: Tampa, Florida

Attendance: 10,000

Old School Review by Lucas Murrin


  1. Buck Quartermaine defeated The Brooklyn Brawler.
  2. Jeff Jarrett (accompanied by The Roadie) defeated Razor Ramon (c) to capture the WWE Intercontinental Championship.
  3. The Undertaker (accompanied by Paul Bearer) defeated Irwin R. Schyster (accompanied by Ted DiBiase).
  4. Diesel (c) fought Bret Hart to a draw in a match for the WWE Championship.
  5. Bob Holly and The 1-2-3 Kid defeated Bam Bam Bigelow and Tatanka (accompanied by Ted DiBiase) to capture the vacant WWE Tag Team Championship.
  6. Shawn Michaels won the Royal Rumble match, to become the Number 1 Contenders for the WWE Championship at WrestleMania XI.

Royal Rumble Stats:

Entry Order Competitor Elimination Order Eliminator
1.  Shawn Michaels WINNER
2.  The British Bulldog 29 Shawn Michaels
3.  Eli Blu 9 Sione
4.  Duke Droese 2 Shawn Michaels
5.  Jimmy Del Ray 1 The British Bulldog
6.  Sione 10 Eli Blu
7.  Tom Prichard 6 Shawn Michaels
8.  Doink the Clown 7 Kwang
9.  Kwang 8 Sione
10.  Rick Martel 5 Sione
11.  Owen Hart 2 The British Bulldog
12.  Timothy Well 4 The British Bulldog
13.  Bushwhacker Luke 11 Shawn Michaels
14.  Jacob Blu 12 Shawn Michaels
15.  King Kong Bundy 14 Mabel
16.  Mo 13 King Kong Bundy
17.  Mabel 16 Lex Luger
18.  Bushwhacker Butch 15 Shawn Michaels
19.  Lex Luger 27 Shawn Michaels and Crush
20.  Mantaur 18 Lex Luger
21.  Aldo Montoya 23 Shawn Michaels
22.  Henry O. Godwinn 26 Lex Luger
23.  Billy Gunn 20 Crush and Dick Murdoch
24.  Bart Gunn 19 Crush and Dick Murdoch
25.  Bob Backlund 17 Lex Luger
26.  Steven Dunn 21 Aldo Montoya
27.  Dick Murdoch 25 Henry O. Godwinn
28.  Adam Bomb 22 Crush
29.  Fatu 24 Crush
30.  Crush 28 The British Bulldog

Image Credit: LJN Wrestling Superstars Facebook Page

About Dave Harper 849 Articles
Dave Harper is a writer for Wrestling's Dirty Deeds. Born a Brummie, and proud of it...passionate about wrestling, family, friends, good cider and the railway (no I'm not a train spotter)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply