WWE RESULTS: Royal Rumble 1994

Royal Rumble: https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAYQjB1qFQoTCJDg0_if0cgCFYUyGgodksYI_Q&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fljnwrestlingsuperstars%2Fphotos_stream%3Ftab%3Dphotos_albums&bvm=bv.105454873,d.d24&psig=AFQjCNH23zHR-Gtb3Wn_4ycAQvDX24pX_A&ust=1445437364600641

Royal Rumble 1994

Date: January 22 1994

Venue: Providence Civic Center

City: Providence, Rhode Island

Attendance: 14,500

Old School Review by Dave Harper

  1. The Brooklyn Brawler defeated Jim Powers
  2. Tatanka defeated Bam Bam Bigelow (accompanied by Luna Vachon)
  3. The Quebecers: Jacques and Pierre (c) (accompanied by Johnny Polo) defeated Bret and Owen Hart to retain the WWE Tag Team Championship
  4. Razor Ramon (c) defeated Irwin R. Schyster to retain the WWE Intercontinental Championship
  5. Yokozuna (c) (accompanied by Mr. Fuji and Jim Cornette) defeated The Undertaker (accompanied by Paul Bearer) to retain the WWE Championship in a Casket match
  6. Lex Luger and Bret Hart co-won the Royal Rumble match, to become the Number 1 Contenders for the WWE Championship at WrestleMania X

Royal Rumble Stats:

Entry Order Competitor Elimination Order Eliminator
1.  Scott Steiner 4 Diesel
2.  Samu 1 Scott Steiner
3.  Rick Steiner 2 Owen Hart
4.  Kwang 6 Diesel
5.  Owen Hart 5 Diesel
6.  Bart Gunn 3 Diesel
7.  Diesel 13 Bam Bam Bigelow, Mabel, Sparky Plugg, Shawn Michaels and Crush
8.  Bob Backlund 7 Diesel
9.  Billy Gunn 8 Diesel
10.  Virgil 9 Diesel
11.  Randy Savage 11 Crush
12.  Jeff Jarrett 10 Randy Savage
13.  Crush 18 Lex Luger and Sparky Plugg
14.  Doink the Clown 12 Bam Bam Bigelow
15.  Bam Bam Bigelow 23 Lex Luger
16.  Mabel 14 Greg Valentine, Tatanka, Great Kabuki, Crush, Bam Bam Bigelow, Sparky Plugg and Shawn Michaels
17.  Sparky Plugg 17 Bret Hart and Shawn Michaels
18.  Shawn Michaels 27 Lex Luger
19.  Mo 21 Fatu
20.  Greg Valentine 18 Rick Martel
21.  Tatanka 22 Bam Bam Bigelow
22.  Great Kabuki 15 Lex Luger
23.  Lex Luger CO-WINNER
24.  Genichiro Tenryu 25 Bret Hart and Lex Luger
25.  Bastion Booger Unable to Participate
26.  Rick Martel 19 Tatanka
27.  Bret Hart CO-WINNER
28.  Fatu 26 Bret Hart
29.  Marty Jannetty 24 Shawn Michaels
30.  Adam Bomb 20 Lex Luger

Image Credit: LJN Wrestling Superstars Facebook Page

About Dave Harper 849 Articles
Dave Harper is a writer for Wrestling's Dirty Deeds. Born a Brummie, and proud of it...passionate about wrestling, family, friends, good cider and the railway (no I'm not a train spotter)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply