NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12 Results – Did Chris Jericho Beat Kenny Omega?

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12 Results

January 4th, Toyko Japan saw Alpha meet Omega, the dream match the world has been waiting to see. Kenny Omega vs Chris Jericho. With Jericho wrestling for the first time in NJPW in 21 years. Below are the full results, which included plenty of title changes.

Masahito Kakihara wins the New Japan Rumble, last eliminating Cheeseburger by pinfall with an STO. (The complete field this year was BUSHI, Chase Owens, Cheeseburger, David Finlay, Delirious, El Desperado, Gino Gambino, Henare, Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Jushin Liger, Katsuya Kitamura, Leo Tonga, Manabu Nakanishi, Masahito Kakihara, Satoshi Kojima, TAKA Michinoku, Tiger Mask IV, YOSHI-HASHI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Yuji Nagata, and Yujiro Takahashi)

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship

Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson) over Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH) (c) by submission with a Sharpshooter from Nick on YOH, winning the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship.

NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship

Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Tama Tonga, & Tanga Loa) (c) vs. Chaos (Beretta, Tomohiro Ishii, & Toru Yano) vs. Michael Elgin & War Machine (Hanson & Ray Rowe) vs. Suzuki-gun (Taichi, Takashi Iizuka, & Zack Sabre, Jr.) vs. Taguchi Japan (Juice Robinson, Ryusuke Taguchi, & Togi Makabe) (NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship Gauntlet Match)

Suzuki-gun eliminate Michael Elgin & War Machine by submission with a triangle choke from Sabre on Rowe.

Chaos eliminate Suzuki-gun by pinfall with a schoolboy pin and a low blow from Yano on Taichi.

Chaos eliminate Taguchi Japan by pinfall with a schoolboy pin from Yano, countering a charge from Taguchi.

Chaos win, last eliminating Bullet Club by pinfall with a Dudebuster from Beretta on Tama Tonga to win the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship.

Kota Ibushi over Cody Rhodes by pinfall with the Phoenix Splash.

IWGP Tag Team Championship

Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL & SANADA) over Killer Elite Squad (Davey Boy Smith, Jr. & Lance Archer) (c) by pinfall with a moonsault from SANADA on Smith to win the IWGP Tag Team Championship.

NEVER Openweight Championship

Hirooki Goto over Minoru Suzuki (c) by pinfall with GTR, to win the NEVER Openweight Championship (Hair vs. Hair Match)

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

Will Ospreay over Hiromu Takahashi, KUSHIDA, and Marty Scurll (c) by pinfall with the OsCutter on Scurll to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

IWGP Intercontinental Championship

Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) over “Switchblade” Jay White by pinfall with the High Fly Flow to retain the IWGP Intercontinental Championship.

IWGP United States Championship

Kenny Omega (c) over Chris Jericho by pinfall with One-Winged Angel on a chair, retaining the IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship. (No Disqualification Match)

IWGP Heavyweight Championship

Kazuchika Okada (c) over Tetsuya Naito by pinfall with the Rainmaker, retaining the IWGP Heavyweight Championship.

About Lucas Murrin 380 Articles
Lucas is a writer for The Dirty Deeds, a wrestling news website. Previously writer for WrestlingNewsDepot, Lucas is passionaite about Wrestling, Travelling and Music

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply