WWE Cruiserweight Classic Results

WWE Cruiserweight Classic Results T.J Perkins

WWE Cruiserweight Classic Results

The WWE Cruiserweight Classic Tournament has now being drawn to a close with the winner being crowned in T.J Perkins. Lasting just over two months, here is the complete WWE Cruiserweight Classic Results which has gone from 32 competitors to one man left standing…

Round 32

  1. 20/07/2016: Akira Tozawa (Japan) defeated Kenneth Johnson (USA)
  2. 03/08/2016: Jack Gallagher (UK) defeated Fabian Aichner (Italy)
  3. 20/07/2016: Tajiri (Japan) defeated Damien Slater (Australia)
  4. 13/07/2016: Gran Metalik (Mexico) defeated Alejandro Saez (Chile)
  5. 27/07/2016: Drew Gulak (USA) defeated Harv Sihra (India)
  6. 27/07/2016: Zack Sabre Jr (UK) defeated Tyson Dux (Canada)
  7. 03/08/2016: Noam Dar (Scotland/Israel) defeated Gurv Sihra (India)
  8. 13/07/2016: Ho Ho Lun (Hong Kong) defeated Ariya Daivari (Iran)
  9. 27/07/2016: Brian Kendrick (USA) defeated Raul Mendoza (Mexico)
  10. 27/07/2016: Tony Nese (USA) defeated Anthony Bennett (USA)
  11. 13/07/2016: Kota Ibushi (Japan) defeated Sean Maluta (American Samoa)
  12. 13/07/2016: Cedric Alexander (USA) defeated Clement Petiot (France)
  13. 20/07/2016: T.J Perkins (Philippines) defeated Da Mack (Germany)
  14. 03/08/2016: Johnny Gargano (USA) defeated Tommaso Ciampa (USA)
  15. 20/07/2016: Lince Dorado (Puerto Rico) defeated Mustafa Ali (Pakistan)
  16. 03/08/2016: Rich Swann (USA) defeated Jason Lee (Hong Kong)

Round 16

  1. 17/08/2016: Akira Tozawa defeated Jack Gallagher
  2. 10/08/2016: Gran Metalik defeated Tajiri
  3. 24/08/2016: Zack Sabre Jr defeated Drew Gulak
  4. 17/08/2016: Noam Dar defeated Ho Ho Lun
  5. 17/08/2016: Brian Kendrick defeated Tony Nese
  6. 10/08/2016: Kota Ibushi defeated Cedric Alexander
  7. 24/08/2016: T.J Perkins defeated Johnny Gargano
  8. 24/08/2016: Rich Swann defeated Lince Dorado


  1. 31/08/2016: Gran Metalik defeated Akira Tozawa
  2. 07/09/2016: Jack Sabre Jr defeated Noam Dar
  3. 31/08/2016: Kota Ibushi defeated Brian Kendrick
  4. 07/09/2016: T.J Perkins defeated Rich Swann


  1. 14/09/2016: Gran Metalik defeated Jack Sabre Jr
  2. 14/09/2016: T.J Perkins defeated Kota Ibushi


  1. 14/09/2016: T.J Perkins defeated Gran Metalik

With the inaugural winner being declared in T.J Perkins, he has now become the inaugural WWE Cruiserweight Champion. He is expected along with six other competitors from the WWE Cruiserweight Classic to make their debut on the RAW Brand from Memphis, Tennessee ahead of Clash of Champions. Only time will tell how the latest incarnation of the WWE Cruiserweight Division plays out across the RAW Brand and WWE Universe…

Image Credit: SportingNews.com

About Dave Harper 848 Articles
Dave Harper is a writer for Wrestling's Dirty Deeds. Born a Brummie, and proud of it...passionate about wrestling, family, friends, good cider and the railway (no I'm not a train spotter)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply