Spoilers – First Round CWC Tournament Results

On Thursday 23rd June, WWE hosted the first round of the Cruiserweight Classic tournament. WWE filmed four weeks of episodes concluding the first round of the 32 man tournament. As announced previously here at Dirty Deeds, 32 men are competing from all over the world to be crowned as the best cruiserweight in the world. In addition to several key independent wrestlers, some familiar names are also present.

Earlier this week, WWE also announced that 3 time WWE champion Daniel Bryan will be at ring-side as commentator alongside Mauro Ranallo.

CWC Tournament Results

July 13th Episode:

* Gran Metalik defeated Alejandro Saez.

* Ho Ho Lun defeated Ariya Daivari.

* Cedric Alexander defeated Clement Petiot.

* The Brian Kendrick defeated Raul Mendoza.

July 20th Episode:

* Tajiri defeated Damian Slater in a decent match.

* TJ Perkins defeated Da Mack.

* Lince Dorado defeated Mustafa Ali.

* Akira Tozawa defeated Kenneth Johnson.

July 27th Episode:

* Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Tyson Dux

* Drew Gulak defeated Harv Shira.

* Tony Nese defeated Anthony Bennett.

* Kota Ibushi defeated Sean Maluta.

August 3rd Episode:

* Rich Swann defeated Jason Lee.

* Noam Dar defeated Gurv Shira.

* Jack Gallagher defeated Fabian Aichner.

* Johnny Gargano defeated Tomasso Ciampa

This concludes the first round CWC Tournament results. Further tapings will take place from Full Sail University on the 14th of July.

Image Credit: InnerNerd Twitter

About Lucas Murrin 380 Articles
Lucas is a writer for The Dirty Deeds, a wrestling news website. Previously writer for WrestlingNewsDepot, Lucas is passionaite about Wrestling, Travelling and Music

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply