WWE Announce Cruiserweight Classic Competitors

The upcoming WWE Network special tournament which will solely star non WWE cruiserweights is taking shape. Following several qualification matches in promotions such as Revolution Pro Wrestling, Progress Wrestling and Evolve. WWE have announced the full list of 32 participants in the Cruiserweight Classic.

Formerly known as the Global Cruiserweight Series, the Cruiserweight Classic will see wrestlers billed with a weight of 205 lbs or less. Cruiserweights from all over the planet will take place to see who is the king of the cruiserweight. The event will take place on June 23rd, July 14th, August 26th and September 14th 2016.

Below is a full list of participants in the Cruiserweight Classic.

  • Akira Tozawa
  • Alejandro Saez
  • Anthony Bennett
  • Ariya Daivari – Former WWE star
  • Brian Kendrick – Former WWE star
  • Cedric Alexander
  • Clement Petiot
  • Da Mack
  • Damian Slater
  • Drew Gulak
  • Fabian Aichner
  • Gran Metalik
  • Gurv Sihra
  • Harv Sihra
  • Ho Ho Lun
  • Jack Gallagher – British wrestler
  • Jason Lee
  • Johnny Gargano – current NXT star
  • Kenneth Johnson
  • Kota Ibushi
  • Lince Dorado
  • Noam Dar – competed in TNA British Bootcamp 2
  • Raul Mendoza
  • Rich Swann
  • Sean Maluta
  • T.J. Perkins
  • Tajiri – Former ECW and WWE star
  • Tommaso Ciampa
  • Tony Nese
  • Tyson Dux
  • Zack Sabre Jr. – British lightweight
  • Zumbi
About Lucas Murrin 380 Articles
Lucas is a writer for The Dirty Deeds, a wrestling news website. Previously writer for WrestlingNewsDepot, Lucas is passionaite about Wrestling, Travelling and Music

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply