WWE Results: Battleground 2014

Battleground: https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAYQjB1qFQoTCP-gkYeDvsgCFUxaFAodqvMPIQ&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FWwe-Battleground-2015%2F872172636206785&psig=AFQjCNEAoorq2maFHQEo6g_vBFVzZehzmA&ust=1444776773126131

Battleground 2014

Date: July 20 2014

Venue: Tampa Bay Times Forum

City: Tampa, Florida

Attendance: 12,000

Theme Song: “Jungle” by Jamie N Commons with X Ambassadors


  1. Pre-Show: Adam Rose defeated Fandango [02:08]
  2. Pre-Show: Cameron defeated Naomi [03:19]
  3. The Usos: Jimmy and Jey Uso (c) defeated The Wyatt Family: Luke Harper and Erick Rowan to retain the WWE Tag Team Championship in a 2-out-of-3 Falls match (2-1) [18:50]
  4. AJ Lee (c) defeated Paige to retain the WWE Diva’s Championship [07:10]
  5. Rusev (accompanied by Lana) defeated Jack Swagger (accompanied by Zeb Colter) via Countout [09:47]
  6. Seth Rollins defeated Dean Ambrose via Forfeit [n/a]
  7. Chris Jericho defeated Bray Wyatt [15:01]
  8. The Miz won a 19-Man Battle Royal to capture the vacant WWE Intercontinental Championship [14:18]
  9. John Cena (c) defeated Kane, Randy Orton and Roman Reigns to retain the WWE World Heavyweight Championship in a Fatal-4-Way [18:15]

Battle Royal Statistics

Elimination Order Competitor Eliminator Time
1.  Xavier Woods The Great Khali 01:09
2.  Zack Ryder The Great Khali 01:14
3.  The Great Khali Multiple Participants 01:36
4.  Sin Cara Bo Dallas 02:02
5.  R-Truth Ryback and Cesaro 03:15
6.  Curtis Axel Damien Sandow 03:21
7.  Damien Sandow Diego 03:50
8.  Diego Ryback 04:06
9.  Ryback Sheamus 05:22
10.  Titus O’Neil Bo Dallas 06:44
11.  Alberto Del Rio Dolph Ziggler 08:34
12.  Big E Cesaro 09:14
13.  Kofi Kingston Cesaro 10:28
14.  Cesaro Heath Slater 10:37
15.  Heath Slater Sheamus 10:58
16.  Bo Dallas Dolph Ziggler 11:32
17.  Sheamus Dolph Ziggler 14:11
18.  Dolph Ziggler The Miz 14:18
19.  The Miz WINNER 14:18

Other Battleground 2014 Talent

  • Commentators: Jerry Lawler, Michael Cole and John ‘Bradshaw’ Layfield
  • Ring Announcers: Justin Roberts and Lilian Garcia
  • Interviewers: Tom Phillips
  • Pre-Show Panel: Renee Young, Booker T, Christian and Alex Riley
  • Referees: Darrick Moore, Matt Bennett, Ryan Tran, Rod Zapata, John Cone, Mike Chioda, Jason Ayers and Charles Robinson

Image Credit: Facebook.com



About Dave Harper 849 Articles
Dave Harper is a writer for Wrestling's Dirty Deeds. Born a Brummie, and proud of it...passionate about wrestling, family, friends, good cider and the railway (no I'm not a train spotter)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply