WWE RESULTS: Royal Rumble 1994

Royal Rumble: https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAYQjB1qFQoTCJDg0_if0cgCFYUyGgodksYI_Q&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fljnwrestlingsuperstars%2Fphotos_stream%3Ftab%3Dphotos_albums&bvm=bv.105454873,d.d24&psig=AFQjCNH23zHR-Gtb3Wn_4ycAQvDX24pX_A&ust=1445437364600641

Royal Rumble 1994

Date: January 22 1994

Venue: Providence Civic Center

City: Providence, Rhode Island

Attendance: 14,500

Old School Review by Dave Harper

  1. The Brooklyn Brawler defeated Jim Powers
  2. Tatanka defeated Bam Bam Bigelow (accompanied by Luna Vachon)
  3. The Quebecers: Jacques and Pierre (c) (accompanied by Johnny Polo) defeated Bret and Owen Hart to retain the WWE Tag Team Championship
  4. Razor Ramon (c) defeated Irwin R. Schyster to retain the WWE Intercontinental Championship
  5. Yokozuna (c) (accompanied by Mr. Fuji and Jim Cornette) defeated The Undertaker (accompanied by Paul Bearer) to retain the WWE Championship in a Casket match
  6. Lex Luger and Bret Hart co-won the Royal Rumble match, to become the Number 1 Contenders for the WWE Championship at WrestleMania X

Royal Rumble Stats:

Entry OrderCompetitorElimination OrderEliminator
1. Scott Steiner4Diesel
2. Samu1Scott Steiner
3. Rick Steiner2Owen Hart
4. Kwang6Diesel
5. Owen Hart5Diesel
6. Bart Gunn3Diesel
7. Diesel13Bam Bam Bigelow, Mabel, Sparky Plugg, Shawn Michaels and Crush
8. Bob Backlund7Diesel
9. Billy Gunn8Diesel
10. Virgil9Diesel
11. Randy Savage11Crush
12. Jeff Jarrett10Randy Savage
13. Crush18Lex Luger and Sparky Plugg
14. Doink the Clown12Bam Bam Bigelow
15. Bam Bam Bigelow23Lex Luger
16. Mabel14Greg Valentine, Tatanka, Great Kabuki, Crush, Bam Bam Bigelow, Sparky Plugg and Shawn Michaels
17. Sparky Plugg17Bret Hart and Shawn Michaels
18. Shawn Michaels27Lex Luger
19. Mo21Fatu
20. Greg Valentine18Rick Martel
21. Tatanka22Bam Bam Bigelow
22. Great Kabuki15Lex Luger
23. Lex LugerCO-WINNER
24. Genichiro Tenryu25Bret Hart and Lex Luger
25. Bastion BoogerUnable to Participate
26. Rick Martel19Tatanka
27. Bret HartCO-WINNER
28. Fatu26Bret Hart
29. Marty Jannetty24Shawn Michaels
30. Adam Bomb20Lex Luger

Image Credit: LJN Wrestling Superstars Facebook Page

About Dave Harper 819 Articles
Dave Harper is a writer for Wrestling's Dirty Deeds. Born a Brummie, and proud of it...passionate about wrestling, family, friends, good cider and the railway (no I'm not a train spotter)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply